EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Share Your Egyptian Experiences/Love & Marriage chat » moving to Egypt with kids

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: moving to Egypt with kids
ollie
Member # 10096

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for ollie         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
hi this is my first time writing a post so I'm a little nervous with the responses I am sure I will recieve I currently live in Australia and Insha'Allah marry an Egyptian soon I have kids and am thinking of making Egpytian my permanent home. Yes this will be my second marriage and to be quite honest with you all I had 4 kids but only have custody of 2 and yes the 2 i have custody of Insha'Allah will be comming with me . However I'm trying to learn as much as I can about the cultural change I will face, I am aware of many luxurys I see here will not be seen in Egpyt I am not a vain women , nails, hair jewellery is not my thing anyway, but, if by chance anyone else here has moved under a somehwhat similar circumstance and can enlighten me breifly a little more I would greatly appreciate it , many thanks for your forwarding replys.ollie [Smile]
Posts: 5 | From: Australia | Registered: Jan 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
akshar
Member # 1680

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted      Profile for akshar   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
If your kids don't speak Arabic then you need to put them in a private school. Will you be able to afford that?

kids are adaptable and mine has adjusted well to living here but she is bilingual and that is a big plus. I know some kids living here of parents that are working in luxor and they seem to be quite happy. Ok they have a much more privilage life than an Egyptian would with DVD's, comuters etc.